Category Archives: School Dates

Autumn Diary Dates

Dates for diary
Tuesday 2nd and Friday 5th October Parents Consultations
Wednesday 10th October NHS Flu Immunisation
Friday 12th October End of Term
Tuesday 23rd October Pupils return to school
Tuesday 30th October Hallowe’en Disco
Wednesday 31st October Schools Open Day (Tours at 9.15AM and 2.15PM)
Monday 5th November Early Level Diwali Celebration

Open Day for Prospective Parents and Children

Our open day for prospective new children and their families, starting in summer 2019, will be on October 31st.

Tours of the school will take place between 9.15AM and 2.15PM

Enrolment week will follow in due course in November the week of the 5th-9th Click here for more information on enrolment week.

School Dates for 2018/19

Here are the school opening dates for 2018/19, these dates include teacher in-service days.

The school dates for this year are as follows:

Autumn

Term starts Wednesday 15 August 2018

Mid-term holidays 

  • Monday 17 September 2018,  Autumn holiday
  • Monday 15 to Monday 22 October 2018,  mid term break

Term ends Friday 21 December 2018

Christmas holidays

  • Monday 24 December 2018 to Tuesday 8 January 2019

Spring

Term starts Wednesday 9 January 2019

Mid-term holidays

  • Monday 11 to Friday 15 February 2019,  mid term break

Term ends Friday 5 April 2019

Easter holidays

  • Monday 8th April to Monday 22 April 2019

Summer

Term starts Tuesday 23 April 2019

Mid-term holidays

  • Monday 6 May 2019, May Day
  • Tuesday 7 May 2019, staff in service day
  • Monday 20 May 2019, Victoria Day

Term ends Friday 28 June 2019.

 

If you wish to have an iCalendar or printable PDF version then click the link below to get them from the council website

Term Dates on the council website

Primary Enrolment Week for 2019/20

Primary Enrolment Week for 2018/19 will be.

Enrolling your child for primary can seem like a daunting and confusing process. We aim to make it as easy as possible with our drop in enrolment week.

If you wish to apply for a place at Dalry Primary for the next P1 intake parents are invited to visit our office from Monday 5th to Friday 9th November 2018 between the hours of 9.30 – 2.30.

Staff will be on hand to provide support to complete the enrolment forms and answer any questions you may have.

Parents need to bring their child’s birth certificate or passport, a council tax statement (for the current year), and a utility bill: gas, electricity, telephone landline/Broadband (within the last 3 months).

Please also bear in mind the general eligibility information as available on the council website.

Once you have applied you will be invited to attend both our P1 parents: A Moving up Day in June 2018 and A Welcome Meeting for Parents June 2018.

Times and dates for these events will be confirmed nearer to the time.

We look forward to meeting you in November and next school year.

Changes to the School Year in Edinburgh

Edinburgh Council are asking for your assistance in gathering the views of on future school session dates for 2019/20 and beyond.

They have devised a questionnaire about the timing of school holidays and how the school year should look in future.

The questionnaire should only take a few minutes to complete and if you want your views heard we recommend completing it

The link to the survey is:

http://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/schhol