School Dates for 2019/20

Here are the school opening dates for 2019/20, these dates include teacher in-service days.

The school dates for this year are as follows:

Autumn

Term starts Wednesday 14 August 2019

Mid-term holidays 

  • Monday 16 September 2019, autumn holiday
  • Monday 14 to Monday 21 October 2019, mid term break

Term ends Friday 20 December 2019.

Christmas holidays

  • Monday 23 December 2019 to Tuesday 7 January 2020

Spring

Term starts Wednesday 8 January 2020

Mid term holidays

  • Monday 10 to Friday 14 February 2020,  mid term break

Term ends Friday 3 April 2020

Easter holidays

  • Monday 6 to Monday 20 April 2020

Summer

Term starts Tuesday 21 April 2020

Mid term holidays

  • Monday 4 May 2020, May Day
  • Tuesday 5 May 2020, staff only day
  • Monday 18 May 2020, Victoria Day

Term ends Friday 26 June 2020.

 

If you wish to have an iCalendar or printable PDF version then click the link below to get them from the council website

Term Dates on the council website

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.